My first tangle challenge

Standard

Image

About highdesertblue

My blog is a potpourri of topics, artwork, and crafts. I am an Independent Stampin' Up! Demonstrator, and I love teaching people how to make something beautiful for someone they love. I might post other craft and arts once in a while. I enjoy Zentangle Inspired art, drawing, and watercolor, crochet, bookfolding, and more. I live in the beautiful high desert (altitude 4250) of Arizona surrounded by family and friends. II do not mind if you borrow my ideas, but please do not represent my original work as your own. If you use my tutorials, you may share them with your friends or customers, but please include my website on any that you print out. My Pinterest page is https://www.pinterest.com/klspeer1/, my Facebook page is Kristy's Stamp and Create. My stampin' Up! website is http://kristyspeer.stampinup.net

2 responses »

  1. This is my first challenge project. I am going to try to complete challenges from “I am the Diva” blog, and the ZIA (ZentangleĀ© Inspired Art) Yahoo Group. The challenge was to create a tangle that can be a gift to someone. It didn’t have to be a card, but since I like cardmaking… This is a card for our mail carrier. In the busyness of the holiday, I didn’t make cookies, or anything really, except drawings for my family. My mail carrier is a wonderful person and she attends the same church that I do. I found out that the only time she got a gift was when my grandma left her some cookies. My grandma has been gone for several years. I’ve always felt guilty when I don’t leave something for our mail lady, Kim, so a card is nice. I will write a little note in it. I made this card by drawing the tangle with micron pens on watercolor paper, then coloring it in with gel pens. I cut it out and applied it to purple card stock using Stampin Up “Dimensionals”, so it would stick up a little. I put DCWV “Mariposa” paper (the teal color) using double sided tape. I had to go over some of the colors with different gel pens to highlight and bring out the colors. I also outlined some of the tangles after the gel pen dried.

    Like

Leave a Reply

