Where is the smell coming from?

Standard

Ever since Christmas day, my grown up children have been telling me there is something in my house that smells like cat pee. I can smell it sometimes. Sometimes there is a potent smell that I would say smells like a strong magic marker smell. A Magic Marker is like a big chisel tip Sharpie for you younger people. By the way, we do not have a cat. I’ve been sniffing all over the house to find the smell. Of course, my husband smells nothing! I’ve been using all of my Scentsy warmers to cover the smell, leaving all of the doors and windows open, and trying to figure out where the smell is coming from. It seems to move around the kitchen/ dining area. I’ve suspected the smell is coming from my plants. I ust re-potted them in November, so I couldn’t figure out how they could smell. I’ve been begging my daughter to sniff out the source of the smell. Today, the source seemed to be near the plants again. My son-in-law said its the paper White plant. My son’s mother-in-law said its my Paper White plant. Hmmm… That plant did start to bloom on CHRISTMAS DAY!!! If you get right up to the plant, it smells kind of nice, but back away a couple of feet, and it stinks. I’m going to wait until the plant is done blossoming and then put it outside. I’ll just keep the Scentsy’s going and open the windows when its warm until then. At least it isn’t cat pee.

About highdesertblue

My blog is a potpourri of topics, artwork, and crafts. I am an Independent Stampin' Up! Demonstrator, and I love teaching people how to make something beautiful for someone they love. I might post other craft and arts once in a while. I enjoy Zentangle Inspired art, drawing, and watercolor, crochet, bookfolding, and more. I live in the beautiful high desert (altitude 4250) of Arizona surrounded by family and friends. II do not mind if you borrow my ideas, but please do not represent my original work as your own. If you use my tutorials, you may share them with your friends or customers, but please include my website on any that you print out. My Pinterest page is https://www.pinterest.com/klspeer1/, my Facebook page is Kristy's Stamp and Create. My stampin' Up! website is http://kristyspeer.stampinup.net

Leave a Reply

