I am a piler, not a filer!

Standard

All I want to do is draw, draw, draw, but I have to catch up on my other household things. My Christmas Tree is still up and decorated. I can’t do anything like that without help anymore and that is frustrating. Before I can do the tree, I have to finish the mail pile. Its been piling up since before Christmas because I was drawing picture for Christmas gifts. I am a piler, not a filer. I make stacks of papers, and I have a hard time getting it all put away. My health issues make it much, much worse. I went through all the junk mail and pulled out the bills. I got rid of the junk mail and all the catalogs. How can the catalog people figure out where I live so soon after I moved in? Don’t they know I’m broke? Now I have a cute little thingy that holds a reasonable stack of mail (bills). I love the target $1 spot. I still have to weed out the bills I’ve paid and pay the bills I still need to pay. My goal is to get it done tomorrow and then have Ken help me take down the ornaments and wrap them in tissue and put them in the big Sterilite boxes with the dividers. Then my allergies will clear up.

Every time Ken brings in any of those big plastic containers, my allergies act up because of the dust. I wipe them off right away, but that doesn’t seem to help. Going through paper work gets my allergies riled up, too. With a 3-year-old running around and the allergies acting up, it is hard to get inspired to finish yucky tasks, so I really, really have to finish tomorrow, so I can have my house back.

I had 4 epidural injections in my lower back today, so I have to sit among the boxes, and tree, and folding table with the bills tonight. Tomorrow a clean house! Yaaaay!

Except my big kitchen table which is covered with drawing and painting supplies and books. I am a piler, and not a filer, so I create among chaos. I need all the possibilities out and nearby when I create because that is how I think, and I cannot get up and down to get supplies because I will be in too much pain to create when I finish finding things. I will sort it out and straighten it up before I start drawing again.

I know my grammar is atrocious in this missive. I am an English major, but some days I have to type what I am thinking and turn nouns into verbs just to make the little spell checker lady who lives in my computer crazy.

About highdesertblue

My blog is a potpourri of topics, artwork, and crafts. I am an Independent Stampin' Up! Demonstrator, and I love teaching people how to make something beautiful for someone they love. I might post other craft and arts once in a while. I enjoy Zentangle Inspired art, drawing, and watercolor, crochet, bookfolding, and more. I live in the beautiful high desert (altitude 4250) of Arizona surrounded by family and friends. II do not mind if you borrow my ideas, but please do not represent my original work as your own. If you use my tutorials, you may share them with your friends or customers, but please include my website on any that you print out. My Pinterest page is https://www.pinterest.com/klspeer1/, my Facebook page is Kristy's Stamp and Create. My stampin' Up! website is http://kristyspeer.stampinup.net

2 responses »

Leave a Reply

