Steampunk Swap

Standard

ImageImageImage

I really like the steampunk aesthetic, but i had a real brain block when it came time for this swap. These are a tryptic. I made a larger drawing and then cut it into 3 ATC’s. i used metallic markers on these. It was al little tricky because the colors I liked were wide. I also used gel pens for the metallic effect. It all came out darker than I liked, but since these were my 4th attempt to come up with something, I just didn’t have time to re-do them. I think they came out alright. I just felt like I could have done better if I had an extra month or two!

About highdesertblue

My blog is a potpourri of topics, artwork, and crafts. I am an Independent Stampin' Up! Demonstrator, and I love teaching people how to make something beautiful for someone they love. I might post other craft and arts once in a while. I enjoy Zentangle Inspired art, drawing, and watercolor, crochet, bookfolding, and more. I live in the beautiful high desert (altitude 4250) of Arizona surrounded by family and friends. II do not mind if you borrow my ideas, but please do not represent my original work as your own. If you use my tutorials, you may share them with your friends or customers, but please include my website on any that you print out. My Pinterest page is https://www.pinterest.com/klspeer1/, my Facebook page is Kristy's Stamp and Create. My stampin' Up! website is http://kristyspeer.stampinup.net

Leave a Reply

