Triptych ATC Swap

Standard

The assignment was to create a triptych, a piece of art that spans three canvases. At least one tangle had to go across all three ATC‘s. It was nice to work on a larger palette for a change. Limiting myself to ATC size; 2 1/2 X 3 1/2 inches. This work is 3 1/2 high and 71/2 inches long. It is cut into 3 regular size ATCS. I also made one ATC in the regular size for the host gift. I am extremely happy with this work. I used Stampin Up markers for most of the work. I like the color combinations, and the shading. This time the scans were pretty accurate. I would like to do more work in these colors. Usually I spend lots of time sweating over my work before I complete it. This one went quickly. I just liked everything about it. Maybe it was the freedom of having more space!

Triptych ATCs

Single aTC inspired by Triptych

One response »

  1. Pingback: Self Designed Postage and Mail Art Envelopes with Notes « A 19 Planets Art Blog 2010/2012

Leave a Reply

