Stampin Up! Punch art-crawling baby

Standard

Stampin Up! Punch art-crawling baby

I joined a Stampin Up summer swap and this is the punch art I came up with. While its not the only baby punch art that I’ve seen, it is the first one just like this. I used the bird punch for most of the body. I used the wings for arms and legs, and the hands and feet are cut from the little labels punch pack. I was especially happy with how well the little label punch,with just a snip here or there, made perfect little hands and feet. I found out that the cherries from the cupcake punch made perfect ears and  the bow. The eyes came from the candle flame of the cupcake punch. I used a little linen thread for the hair. I used circle punches and a scallop punch for the rest of the baby. I used Stampin Write markers to draw the face, and a dauber to add a little blush to the cheeks. I also inked around some of the edges.

About highdesertblue

My blog is a potpourri of topics, artwork, and crafts. I am an Independent Stampin' Up! Demonstrator, and I love teaching people how to make something beautiful for someone they love. I might post other craft and arts once in a while. I enjoy Zentangle Inspired art, drawing, and watercolor, crochet, bookfolding, and more. I live in the beautiful high desert (altitude 4250) of Arizona surrounded by family and friends. II do not mind if you borrow my ideas, but please do not represent my original work as your own. If you use my tutorials, you may share them with your friends or customers, but please include my website on any that you print out. My Pinterest page is https://www.pinterest.com/klspeer1/, my Facebook page is Kristy's Stamp and Create. My stampin' Up! website is http://kristyspeer.stampinup.net

Leave a Reply

