It’s been a while!

Standard

It’s been a LONG time since I posted. There’s been a lot going on in our world. Some of the best things are the addition of three new grandchildren this year! We were blessed with twin granddaughters in January, and a grandson in August! I adopted a cat last month and we formed an instant bond! I haven’t been crafting as much this past year, because after spinal surgery last year, my lower spine collapsed, accompanied with serious pain. My husband’s kidney cancer came back with a vengeance, and we’ve been busy fighting that battle! We have to make a big decision about whether to try a third type of chemo pill. The side effects are much worse than with the previous medication. We have to think about whether his quality of life will be worse while he is taking the pills. The pills are not a cure. They might keep the new tumors from getting worse, or possibly shrink some of them. Because of previous strokes and heart issues, surgery would be too risky, and some tumors would be hard to access. We are praying that we make the right decision.

Since my mobility has been limited, I have been Pinteresting (is that a word?) like crazy! I have lots of followers! Lately, I have been taking time to click to the original website before pinning, to avoid posting to risky links, or links that don’t have instructions. With over 9,000 pins, I am not close to having them all cleaned up, but I am working on it. My latest craft interest has been crocheting. I am working on getting Christmas gifts done, so I will post pictures soon! My Pinterest boards are listed under Kristy Speer if you are interested. I don’t have my own work on there, but I find plenty of interesting ideas! I have 66 boards and over 4500 followers, so I hope you will check it out!

About highdesertblue

My blog is a potpourri of topics, artwork, and crafts. I am an Independent Stampin' Up! Demonstrator, and I love teaching people how to make something beautiful for someone they love. I might post other craft and arts once in a while. I enjoy Zentangle Inspired art, drawing, and watercolor, crochet, bookfolding, and more. I live in the beautiful high desert (altitude 4250) of Arizona surrounded by family and friends. II do not mind if you borrow my ideas, but please do not represent my original work as your own. If you use my tutorials, you may share them with your friends or customers, but please include my website on any that you print out. My Pinterest page is https://www.pinterest.com/klspeer1/, my Facebook page is Kristy's Stamp and Create. My stampin' Up! website is http://kristyspeer.stampinup.net

2 responses »

  1. Hi, I’m so glad to hear from you.Im praying for your husband,and I expect many of your followers are praying also.With you having some more grandchildren,it’s lovely,but please look after yourself,you have a lot on your plate.Look forward to some more news,when you are ready.xx

    Like

    • Thank you for your prayers, Pat. Today, for the first time in a long time, I went shopping just for fun. My mom and I went to IKEA and roamed around looking at all of the fun ideas. I got a few little things for Christmas gifts. I forget what it is like to just wander around a store, since i usually have to go in, get what we need, and go home. I recently got a wheelchair (the manual kind, not motorized) and that is giving me more options!

      Like

Leave a Reply

