I am back.

Standard

image

I have my little helper with me. She loves stamping, and I taught her to pat, pat, pat on the inkpad, then stamp on the paper and press down. She loves to glue things with her glue stick. She is three, so I occasionally find teethmarks in the glue, and she likes to put blue stamp pad ink on her lips! It is non toxic; I checked!

About highdesertblue

My blog is a potpourri of topics, artwork, and crafts. I am an Independent Stampin' Up! Demonstrator, and I love teaching people how to make something beautiful for someone they love. I might post other craft and arts once in a while. I enjoy Zentangle Inspired art, drawing, and watercolor, crochet, bookfolding, and more. I live in the beautiful high desert (altitude 4250) of Arizona surrounded by family and friends. II do not mind if you borrow my ideas, but please do not represent my original work as your own. If you use my tutorials, you may share them with your friends or customers, but please include my website on any that you print out. My Pinterest page is https://www.pinterest.com/klspeer1/, my Facebook page is Kristy's Stamp and Create. My stampin' Up! website is http://kristyspeer.stampinup.net

2 responses »

  1. Hi Kristy,
    I am so sorry to hear about your husband. It sounds like he fought very hard, and what a struggle it must have been for both of you. I am glad that you are surrounded by your family. And I know fist hand how wonderful it is to have the grandchildren close by.
    I was happy to see your name on my Twitter feed. …we swapped art many times in the ZIA Yahoo group. You are one of my favorite artists to swap with. That group had so many talented artists, I was sad to see it fade away. At any rate it’s good to see you. Sending prayers your way for relief from the pain.
    Sue Olsen ( aka Suzen Art )

    Like

    • Thank you, Susan! It was a rough few years. I am sorry the ZIA group isn’t active. I have a ganglion cyst on my finger, so I haven’t been drawing much lately. I always love getting your work, too!

      Like

Leave a Reply

