Beautiful You

Standard

It is easy to see why the Beautiful You Stamp Set (143637 Clear Mount/ 143004 wood mount)beautiful-you143637g is already a demonstrator and customer favorite. The 60s retro, fashion sketch design is so on trend! I already have several styles started on my work table, but I had to first do some designs with the Playful Palette Designer Series Paper Stack 141657playfulpalette141657g

because the colors and patterns fit right into late 50s/early 1960s favorites. Emerald Envy, Peekaboo Peach, Blushing Bride, and Sweet Sugarplum-meet Coco Channel tweeds, sleeveless cotton summer dresses, playful combinations of peach and pink, or jewel toned emerald color palettes. I just had to try them on and see how the colors and patterns of the paper worked with the stamp set, and I loved what happened. I could have tried 20 more combinations with just this paper stack, but then I won’t have time to try out the stamp set with other papers and colors!wp-1483736516988.png

I stamped the image in Crumb Cake, then smooshed the color from the Emerald Envy ink pad onto the pad lid and used an aqua painter to water color the Emerald Envy ink onto the image on watercolor paper. I mounted the water colored image onto Basic Black cardstock. I cut two strips of 2 X 5 1/4″DSP (Designer Series Paper) and adhered them to Smoky Slate Cardstock.

wp-1483725009674.png

I used the same technique with the Peekaboo Peach. I stamped the image on watercolor paper (2 X 3 1/2) with Crumb cake ink, then watercolored it with Peekaboo Peach ink. Just don’t use tons of water because the crumb cake ink is a water based color, so if I used too much water it would spread out the outlines. I chose the Crumb cake to give it more of a hand sketched look, and as long as I don’t “scrub” it with the aqua painter, the lines will stay where they belong.

wp-1483737655745.png

And again, I stamped the image in Crumb Cake, used the aqua painter brush and Sweet Sugarplum ink on water color paper. The watercolor paper is cut at 2 X 3 1/2, the black cardstock is 2 1/4 X 3 3/4, the patterned paper  and Sweet sugarplum cardstock is 2 X 5 1/4. The card base is Smoky Slate cut at 5 1/2 X 8 1/2, then folded in half, so the card base is 5 1/2 X 4 1/4 when folded.

About highdesertblue

My blog is a potpourri of topics, artwork, and crafts. I am an Independent Stampin' Up! Demonstrator, and I love teaching people how to make something beautiful for someone they love. I might post other craft and arts once in a while. I enjoy Zentangle Inspired art, drawing, and watercolor, crochet, bookfolding, and more. I live in the beautiful high desert (altitude 4250) of Arizona surrounded by family and friends. II do not mind if you borrow my ideas, but please do not represent my original work as your own. If you use my tutorials, you may share them with your friends or customers, but please include my website on any that you print out. My Pinterest page is https://www.pinterest.com/klspeer1/, my Facebook page is Kristy's Stamp and Create. My stampin' Up! website is http://kristyspeer.stampinup.net

One response »

  1. Pingback: My 60th Birthday! #60cards60days | High Desert Blue

Leave a Reply

